14 Users Reviewed MegaPath on www.voipreview.org
gps101

MegaPath is AWESOME!!

Posted: Dec 18, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Our growing business needed a new phone system and MegaPath has been great to work with. From the beginning our Project Manager was awesome at setting up our entire system and getting it up and running. Now anytime we have issues or question regarding our system, EVERY Voice Operations employee we speak with is courteous, knowledgeable, professional and wonderful to work with; they have worked hard to answer or fix any issues we have. This company is the way to go!!

David Kluttz

Transition to new location and phones - Megapath

Posted: Nov 13, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We are a small company with multiple sites in two sites. We moved one of our office locations and upgraded to new Polycom phone sets at both sites. The sales, project management and technical staff at MegaPath helped us to find the best service and equipment solution for interfacing with the building infrastructure and worked with the building owner's IT department located in Italy. In the end, MegaPath came through for us

TPierog

VIOP for a Insurance Agency- MegaPath

Posted: Nov 12, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

After moving into our new location our old company had delayed our port and MegaPath set up temp numbers to forward and sent 3g hotshots so our office could function due to a speed issue with the dsl line. These people bent over backwards to make sure our business was not interrupted. Ended up putting a T-1 line and that went so smooth. Only once did we have an issue but their tech was here with in 2 hours to reset the system and they forwarded all calls to our cell phones. The problem ended up being an issue with the carriers line. I would recommend Megapath to others based on my initial experience with them and feedback from co-workers

Galazan

Megapath as a service provider

Posted: Oct 06, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We've had issues with our dsl service for the internet, but when ever we called Megapath, they were quick to respond and made a good effort to get the problem resolved. They worked well with other providers(ATandT) to isolate the problems and get them resolved. Provided new options for alternative types of service and we are currently getting a new T1 line installed

Galazan

Connecticut Shotgun review of Megapath

Posted: Sep 23, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Account rep was very professional as well as helpful in providing possible solutions for our needs. Overall a pleasant experience working with our rep Daniel Ponsay. I would recommend Megapath to others based on my initial experience with them and feedback from co-workers

nidhinpereira37

Great for our construction company - Megapath

Posted: Mar 14, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We operate a 40-employee landscaping and construction company and Megapath has taken care of all of our data and communications needs. The VoIP service they provide offers a seamless and reliable way to keep in touch with our sales team, field employees, and customers. The system integrates well with our cell phone as well, so that we can always make sure we are available to take calls, and ensure we do not lose any business

bigbadjoe

Highly recommended VoIP system - Megapath

Posted: Feb 09, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

MegaPath was a welcome change in quality of service from our previous providers. We had become accustomed to dropped calls and poor customer support. When we finally had had enough, we found MegaPath and its one of the best business decisions we have made. We dont have anymore dropped calls or outages that cost us potential clients. MegaPath also providers our Internet service now too which is helpful to have both services coming from the same provider

Mohamedabdali22

Hosted PBX for Mid Size Business - Megapath

Posted: Jan 28, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Since switching our hosted voice system over to MegaPaths Hosted PBX plan, a lot of the headaches of my day to day life as an IT sys admin have been resolved due to having a phone system that just works. Id recommend MegaPaths hosted PBX plan to businesses with a smaller IT staff that would like to focus on other aspects of their business rather than always being worried about the phone system going down. Theres nothing worse than a business losing phone service without warning, and MegaPath has fixed this problem for us

newdaydude

Megapath - A top flight Business Service Provider

Posted: Jan 24, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We are a small architectural firm with 15 employees and our phones are one of our most important tools. We needed to save money, but maintain all of the features a large company has as far as telecommunications resources are concerned. Megapath helped us with both, we saved money over our traditional phone service including eliminating our PBX technician costs and we ended up with state of the art telecommunications features

Jman2405

Rock solid SIP and Hosted PBX

Posted: Nov 24, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We have used both SIP service as well as fully hosted PBX service from Megapath without any significant issues. Getting started was easy, and the initial sales and set-up call was painless. Sales rep was attentive and we had our phone system up and running in no time. Uptime has not been an issue for our Megapath service, would recommend it to other medium size businesses that rely on phone service

BusinessGeru

Making My Business Easier makes Me happy - Megapath

Posted: Oct 19, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Finally, a business telephone solution that is easy to use and is feature rich. I have been thrilled with the service and support through the entire process. The conversion form our old system to Megapath was fast and seamless. Everyone in the office is happy with the quality and features and we could not be happier. Go Megapath

LawFirmIT1

High quality service and support

Posted: Sep 01, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We signed up with megapath about 8 months ago. Our sales rep was a nice and sharp fellow named Miguel. We got our phones configured and had our entire system fully functioning in a matter of days. Their support team also helped us set up some great features that we rely on now like forwarding missed calls to our cell phones, and being able to send and receive business calls on our cell phone when we were not at our desks. With many of our employees traveling, this was a highly welcomed feature. I would recommend megapath to companies that really need their communications to work around the clock

ladydiamond

SAVE YOUR MONEY AND SANITY MegaPath

Posted: Aug 21, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

DO NOT BOTHER WITH THEM SAVE YOUR MONEY AND SANITY SCREW MEGAPATH unproffcional over priced and clueless a compleat joke i would never recomend them to anyon

ravinder45

Overall great service - Megapath

Posted: Oct 24, 2012
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

My business has been using MegaPath for several years now for both voice and Internet service. Their Business Ethernet plan for data connectivity, as well as their Hosted Voice plan for voice are the plans we chose for our business that have worked out well. Weve had a couple minor issues in the past few years but they were able to be resolved fairly quickly by the MegaPath support team. The service has met our expectations thus far