11 Users Reviewed VoIPLy on www.voipreview.org
FaithRisa

Check Elsewhere

Posted: Jan 03, 2021
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Not sure why I didn't check Yelp unless I was unable to find VoIPLy. I signed up in June 2020. I had issues from the start. While the Customer Service is really quick and appears helpful, the issues never ceased. I would have dropped calls and calls simply not coming through. I paid for a year and gave it 6 months. I really, really wanted to like VoIPLy but it was a nightmare. If I choose to have a home phone, I need to know that it will work 99.9% of the time. They initially tried to tell me it was my internet speed but I have fiber optic and I also have been working at home with zero-dropped WebEx calls and video. I would really like for them to refund 50% of my fees but I know that will never happen.

Bill-S

AVOID VoIPLy at ALL COSTS!

Posted: Sep 23, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I switched to this company due to the cost of the service and the savings it was providing. First and foremost, let me say you get what you pay for. Your account is NOT secure with this company. I was given access to someone elses account without any verification whatsoever. I figured this out before they did, and let them know many changes were made to this other account. The supervisor did not seem to think it was a big deal that the agent, a team leader at that, bypassed a couple steps in protocol to give me this access. Not only is the customer service bad, but the phone service is not stable. There is a 2 second delay when answering all calls before the caller can hear you, which means youre constantly saying hello twice. You are also lucky if you can make it more than 4 minutes into a phone call without being disconnected due to the call dropping. This has happened consistently throughout the time needed to port my number back to my previous carrier. The phone options are limited as well. The deluxe phone is not worth the extra money. They also have a new portal that took away the option to change your hold music, so you must use their very loud and extremely unprofessional music, if you can even call it that. The very worst I have ever heard in my 20+ years of phone work. I would highly recommend you look elsewhere for VOIP phone service. It will be worth a little extra money to have secure and reliable service.

LostBrit

Chrome browser support only NO APPS, too easy to lose communications due to this.

Posted: Jul 23, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

So they claim to have Android, IOS, Windows, Mac support, in reality they have Chrome support. Their app ONLY works via an open browser window. Accidentally close the window and you have NO COMMUNICATIONS! There are also no Chrome extensions that currently work on their "new platform", which seems to have fewer working features than their old platform. Customer service is good and responds quickly, and the website is very slick, but the product is simply lacking. AVOID this service unless you want to be frustrated.

eagleins

Worst service ever!!!!

Posted: Jun 26, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I ordered new services with them and once I go the phone, it wouldn't work. When I called, after 5pm EST, got tranf to someone who couldn't speak English and kept on saying someone can call you back tomorrow b/c they are all gone. When you are small business, you can't wait till tomorrow to fix your system. I waited till tomorrow to call, according to them they open at 8am EST, when I called at 8:15am, still no one is there to help. Worst company ever to work with, DO NOT do business with them, their price might be cheap but if you have a problem you are out of luck.

neykedbeauty

Voiply Impressed me with their ordering process

Posted: Mar 22, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I ordered Voiply service in January. Phones arrived plug and play ready as I configured them with their online checkout. Our office has POE switches, we plug the phones in got power. The phones rebooted a couple times. Chatting with a Voiply support specialist they confirmed this was the phones provisioning and all normal. Once the phones were provisioned we saw the names of the users on the phones. We had a simple call scenario with our 4 person office, made test calls, configured our voicemails. All worked as it should. Very impressed with how simple this setup was. Fill out everything online during checkout and your phones will come configured working as they should! Great job Voiply!

islanddoc

Stay away!

Posted: Nov 28, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Run away! We have had nothing but trouble with VOIPLY since inception. We've had intermittent failures where calls won't get through and no voicemail has been recorded. We only found out because one of our patients told us that they had left numerous messages. We confirmed on their phone bill that they had called and spent time leaving messages for us, but none of these calls or voicemails made it through to our system. Repeated calls to VOIPLY customer service did not help. They tried to blame it on us. Finally, they randomly "changed the server" we were connected to which solved that problem. Now we have the problem where most of the time that we pick up the phone and dial out, the call won't go through. We have to try again. This is super annoying and massive time waster. VOIPLY still cannot fix this after numerous calls and emails to them. We are searching for reliable alternatives to this service. If you choose this company, your phone system may or may not function correctly, and you may very well NOT KNOW that it's not working! This is a recipe for disaster. SCARY!

Hoang Lam

Frist time ordered the service

Posted: May 01, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

my.voiply.com's database is not friendly to use, however, teach support was great helper. The help center in the my.voiply.com is good but the order of topic's helps are not logically easy to understand from step 1 to futher steps. There are some videos, but I wish if the service has a flowchart of overall how an incoming call goes thru the system with side by side pictures supporting the flowchart. Other, the online 1hr support is convinient but seeming not enough time to cover everything. Chat on screen is great help. I'm a new customer. I'm still not yet experiencing enough of all the good services of voiply, but I hope that I will expeerience more good of the service from voiply.com in the future. HL

mobilegeek2011

AWESOME

Posted: Jan 04, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

They surpass the mark in EVERY category, phones arrived routed and were like plug and play, BEST in the industry, this company has set the bar HIGH for cloud based VOIP systems! I LOVE THEM!!

anthr0079

Great Service and Quality

Posted: Apr 19, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have had VoIPLy for my business for 3 years now and have no complaints. The quality of the phone system and service for the price that you pay is unbeatable. I am away from my office a good bit, so I use the find me/follow me feature a lot and it works perfectly. The system is easy to use and the service is excellent. Last but not least the customer service is always there when you need them and very helpful in every aspect

chnsawalex

I'm impressed with their service

Posted: Feb 03, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We've been using voiply since last year for phone solution. We have roughly 30 people working in the office and haven't run into any issues that couldn't easily and quickly be resolved. The biggest selling point for our switch was the price and how easy it was to get through the purchase and setup process. Once the phone came in all we had to do was plug them in. Now that we've been using voiply for a while we're starting to explore all the additional features that would make everyone's lives easier. I'm really glad we found them

zinarib

Excellent service with Voiply!

Posted: Feb 03, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Voiply is a good hosted phone solution and we've been using them for over two years. When we call support the staff have been very helpful. We are very happy with the service and just ordered another phone