17 Users Reviewed Rebtel on www.voipreview.org
gloforth

Rebtel has no customer service

Posted: Jan 19, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Rebtel has no customer service. When you need help there is no help or support on line. I am currently unable to make calls or use the money in my account. I have run out of local numbers meanwhile i have credit in my account. I tried the help line and there was no help or answers to my questions Why would Rebtel not accept questions from customers? especially customers you charge for calls? there service is not free? so why is there no customer service? When the calls are not going through, Rebtel has no medium or means to inform their customers

ChePnay

Than you, Rebtel!

Posted: Jul 08, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I've been using Rebtel to call my Family andamp; friends in the Philippines since 2008 and I would say, for the past few years, I am a happy and satisfied customer. Recently, i emailed customer service for my complain about their services and to my surprise, they resolve the issue very quickly. Thank you, Rebtel, I am hoping for consistent and quality services from you guys as usual and for mishap and undesirable circumstances, thanks for pleasing us,your customer by your quick response in our email. Best of luck to all of us.

rr

Cheater Cheater cheater

Posted: Jun 02, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I recently purchase rebtel services to call India, on 5/12-28, it billed $10 every week they have some option to auto deduct money from your card once balance is less than $1 so it billed 4 times in a month before I noticed my credit card transaction, dont rely on this services and never save your credit card on their site, and customer services will never understand customer issue, biggest irony is this company is it provides calling services to world but they dont have customer service number where you can connect! Their customer service is so rude you cannot believe dont buy this product and be very careful about transaction. They are doing unethical business

Derick Lee

Minutes disappeared

Posted: Mar 29, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I used Rebtel for a few years and was satisfied with their service However, this year everything changed and no amount of email correspondences gave me any correctable satisfaction. I deposited $10.00 each for 2 lines. (Total :$20.00). I used those two lines to call the Philippines but only for less than 3 minutes and most times the numbers were busy. Later on I found that the first line's credits were used up. I was told that system problems caused Rebtel to charge for unconnected calls and that they would put back the credits. Never happened. Not only that, my total calls probably amounted to only 2-3 minutes. Each $10.00 was supposed to be worth 60 minutes. The second line still has $3.10 left. I checked and discovered that this second line was last used in 2017 and that was my remaining balance since 2017. So what happened to the $10.00 that I recently deposited? I wanted a live conversation with the company but was told that they would only correspond by email. Emailing was frustrating because their answer were always inadequate and did not answer the questions that I asked. Never again will I deal with this company.

aki james

Phone calls reached to total strangers (and got charged for them), credit refund made to already closed Master Card

Posted: Jan 03, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I used a Rebtel number in Dec, and reached to total strangers. I tried 3 times and got the same results, was charged for these malfunctioned phone calls. I promptly cancelled my Rebtel account, which still had $24 credit left. My account had two Master Cards in it one of them was closed/cancelled, one was active/current. Rebtel began charging the current/active card in March, when I made the switch. However, my $24 credit was refunded to my already cancelled credit card, which I had no access to it. I went back andamp; force with numerous Rebtel reps, they all repeated the same thing too bad, we cant help you, you got to work with your bank, as shown below: Hi Aki, We love to assist your concerned but it's already beyond our control the best thing you can do is to contact your bank to resolve this matter. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation. Best Regards, Customer Team If you are canceling a Rebtel account, make sure use up all credit because, if you have multiple credit cards loaded in your account, you have no guarantee they will refund your credit to your most current card. Nobody at Rebtel bothers to check which card is the most recently used if your refund was sent to your closed/cancelled credit card, all you will get is, too bad! Good luck with your bank!!! with their friendly customer reps. Ugh!

sajidhunxai

With Rebtel Login, there are two ways for you to call internationally:

Posted: Dec 24, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Rebtel - International Calling APK [1] Nice Post Rebtel Best App For Calling With Rebtel Login, there are two ways for you to call internationally: International calls to anyone, anywhere With our subscriptions, you can connect as much as you want to any cell phone or landline phone in more than 50 countries. Or you can choose the World Credits prepaid payment method to call any country in the world with the lowest possible rates. [1] https://goo.gl/QQB3ts

jack1986

No more Rebtel

Posted: Jan 09, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I used Rebtel several months, service always was terrible, but saving money on international calls was more important. And I wasn't able to find better alternative. I tried several other apps but all of them was junk. Recently friend of mine advised Yungo mobile app, I am using it already one month. Everything is good with it, the rates are same and the quality is much much better

Reb-fit

Price hike to Ethiopia!!!!!

Posted: Feb 17, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I was a loyal Rebtel user for the past few years (about 4 years) and Rebtel has been a better choice for me. It is convenient and not more expensive than other international call services out there and that is until the recent price hike. It went from 19 cents(US) to 27 cents per minute. I have been sticking around after their price changes in the past and the problem I had with my mobile carrier third party application issue but this time, I am leaving for good! A price hike like this is not acceptable and I will be posting this on social media so that other Ethiopians stop using this service. I know many people who are doing that already, thanks to free internet calls! Are you kidding me. Why should we pay this much in 2016? Bye Rebtel. I am cancelling my account as we speak. I will start by taking away my credit card information from my profile and try other services for this week. It is unfair

sc88

Rebtel - Vastly deteriorated after last update

Posted: Feb 06, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been regularly using Rebtel over the last 6 years. Sometimes there have been connection problems, but by and large it worked. Recently, Rebtel did a major update of their website. This has dramatically deteriorated the usability of the system. For multiple days, the local numbers were not accessible, which means that if you don't have the numbers stored somewhere else then the system is unusable, in spite of you having to pay for the service during this time. Now the local numbers are accessible again. But when adding new numbers, the system continuously complaints that there are too many local numbers. In spite of deleting at least 10 numbers, the message still does not go away. One needs to delete numbers through a specific interface for the message to finally go. Overall, this new updated webpage is vastly inferior to the last webpage. I have no idea why they decided to destroy a functioning system. I will look for a different service now. This is probably be the end of Rebtel

arun2811

Unacceptable response on queries and Unlimited plans are real cheating

Posted: Dec 23, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Unacceptable response on queries and Unlimited plans are real cheating. I have been using Rebtel India Unlimited Plans. I have my mom number as Local number so I use to call her a lot. But from last week I was not able to call her stating "You have crossed the monthly unique number you can call" I tried to reach customer (Worst thing they can be contacted only by email). My questions like 1. When my monthly billing cycle starts and ends? - No response for this question after 4 emails 2. What is the Unique limit for calling? No response for this question after 4 emails 3. Why it is not quoted in anywhere? No response for this as well. Only Response I got twice "You have exceeded the limit of unique phone numbers you can call this month. Please note that Rebtel's unlimited calling plans are meant for private, non-commercial purposes only. You may still call the numbers you have called up until now." Worst and frustrating response

Riley

Best Customer Service - Rebtel

Posted: Jul 26, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been using Chillitalk for more than 2 years. Customer support is excellent, they always attend my problem and resolves the issue within a time. Im convenient with the call rates, support of Chillital

P_backstrom

Rebtel - a cheap and simple solution that anyone can use

Posted: Jun 15, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I've been using Rebtel for little over a month now. The main reason for why I use this service is because my employer doesn't allow that I make international calls to my family in Germany from my work phone. With Rebtel these calls are instead counted as local calls and I only pay for a small minute fee for the international part of the calls to Rebtel directly. I also like this solution because it enables me to give my parents in Germany a local number that they can call me for free (well, it's actually I who then pay for their call to me). This is a really simple solution that they can use at any time without the need for any apps or smartphones (which would be way too complicated for them to use). When it comes to call quality and reliability I have nothing at all to complain about, to use Rebtel is really just like making a normal local call, and the call quality is the same. The only drawback I can see is that more advanced users can't use stuff like video calling or IM/chat functions. (For me that is really not necessary, I just want a simple solution that saves me some money and enables me to call home from a "company phone")andnbsp

josecarloslis

Best way to make international calls

Posted: Apr 29, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I love rebtel. I spend between 20-30 every month, and dont mind giving them my money, considering that I spent much more before I started using Rebtel. I use to call my friends in Europe for less than 0,01/min, which is obviously much cheaper than rates from traditional operators. Besides, you get rewarded with their "Tell a friend" function. I recommended this service to some friends and got 50 in Rebtel credits.andnbsp

techy75

Extremely happy with Rebtel

Posted: Apr 28, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Extremely happy with Rebtel. One of the best Voip companies I have everused. Great phone serviceand low cost. I use it for my phone service and it could not be better. They have the best, crystal-clear voice quality. Their customer service is so helpfull and always giving rapid answers. Prices are the best around and their plans are set up perfectly. I am extremely satisfied with my phone service from Rebtel.. Ow...almost forgot the app! Grab one! There is a iPhone, Android and Blackberry app.

karen.baker

Rebtel: Cheap International Calls

Posted: Apr 12, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

If you think that that there is no such thing as cheap international calls, you have probably missed out Rebtel. This service gives you the benefit of not only making calls to your loved ones around the globe but also charges you a very nominal prices but that too with your regular phone. The method is really simple to understand and execute, which in turn will allow you to enjoy the unbelievably low costs at every international call. Well, first I registered on the website for free, and then I provided my phone details, the name of the person I want to call and his /her international number. After completing this step, you receive a specific number for each contact which you need to save on your phone! Since then whenever you want to make calls, you are just required to dial up that specific number and Rebtel will consequently connect you over the internet to your friend. So, it is as simple as that. You enjoy free fist call to anyone that helps you judge the service like I did. Let me not forget whats currently making Rebtel service much easier than ever. It is the android-to-android free call service introduced by Rebtel. Any person having android app can call up another android user within the 50 countries (having Rebtel service). And you wont believe this! They use Internet Telephony to connect international calls made from your regular phone and pass the savings to you. Well, if I have to mention any issue with this service, it would only be one. And that is once I experienced a onetime short downtime. But I dont think there is no reason why you shouldnt try the service! I think this is more than just irresistible, a service worth it! Features:Carrier calling qualityNo monthly plans or subscriptionsGreat call qualityWorks with any carrierFree trialPIN less dialingAndroid, iPhone and Blackberry app

kurtrolf

I have been using other similar "solutions" to call another country but rebtel is the one i like most.

Posted: Apr 08, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been using rebtel since december -10. It is very easy to use, my rebtel app import chosen international numbers to the app, then you do as usual. Search in your contacts and you find the person you want to call, and under your friends number you will find a rebtelnumber that you call. After calling my friend couple of times i got an email from rebtel with an local number which my friend abroad can call as a "collectcall", he only pay a local call and the rest is debited to my rebtelaccount. It is also possible send sms with rebtel, when you send a sms to your friend abroad, you can choose send with link or without link. this means that your friend can answer you and the cost will be debited to your account. I have been using other similar "solutions" to call another country but rebtel is the one i like most. the only negative i can say is that one mobilenumber i call sometimes, does not have very good sound(but yet better than the company i used to use before). Maybe it is because of the celphone my friend has.. because all other calls has very good sound. andnbsp

DidierGereaux77

Rebtel - Tres Happy!

Posted: Apr 04, 2011
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have tried several call companies in the past and often been surprised and disappointed by their service. Often they have stated one thing and delivered a service below the standards I would expect. So it was with a degree of trepidation that I registered with Rebtel to give their service a go. From the first day, I have been impressed. They gave me my first call free of charge so I could see how the service works, a nice touch and immediately I was impressed with how easy the process was. Once I registered and set up my account, they gave me my first call free. I followed the simple instructions to make my first call and within minutes, I was speaking tomycousinin Trinidad. The line was crystal clear, with no irritating buzzes and glitches and we were able to chat happily as if he was sat next to me. Since then, I have used Rebtel continually for my varied calling needs. I have family all over the world and I have been able to contact them in Africa, Asia and all over Europe with no loss of quality in the service I receive. So good has their service been that I have not had to use customer services once for a problem, indeed the only time I have spoken to them was when I needed clarification over an issue when installing an app on my Blackberry, and the support I received was first class, friendly andsolved the issue I had, which I discoveredwas with my phone and not the app! Now that I have most of my contacts sorted through Rebtel, I can now call most of them free via Skype, this has had a huge impact on the amount of money I spend each months staying in touch and I know my family are all now converting to Rebtel to get similar savings. Overall, Rebtel offer a service that I cannot fault, their service is excellent and I would highly recommend it. andnbsp