20 Users Reviewed PanTerra Networks on www.voipreview.org
MRH

Charles at Support was Amazing

Posted: Dec 30, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Had some initial issues provisioning my VOIP phone - until I got Charles from Support on the phone: he zeroed in on issue quickly and efficiently, provided clear directions on what to do on my end, and it was solved. Done. Thank you Charles!

KatieSmiles

Streams has changed the way we speak with customers

Posted: Sep 28, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We had been working on an old NEC system for about 20 years. We new we needed a new phone system. We looked at the list of providers and narrowed it down to 3 including PanTerra in it. The salesperson was helpful. He showed us a quick demo and use case for Streams. We went with the Pro-Level seat since it allowed us to Deskshare with clients and prospects. We are 3 months into our deployment and have seen less phone calls and more IM's and Deskshares from our clients than ever before. We are able to answer questions immediately. We have noticed that contact ratios have gone up while missed calls and voicemails have gone down since customers can view our presence

Johnnieholden

Reliable and Quality Service

Posted: Mar 31, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Panterra has always been reliable and very quick on customer support. I dont have to wait on hold forever just to ask a question. Never had an issue in 3 years with them. That says alot for a telephone company

VictoriaH

Keep it up!

Posted: Feb 16, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We used Panterra and it is really great. It is less expensive with high quality. Phone service is great, support is wonderful and I will recommend this serice to my friends. The video conference feature is particularly useful but the best feature is call forwarding - most useful. I haven't use the mobile app a lot but based on my boss' testimony; the mobile app also works perfectly

MarkusN

Service is good, tech support is exceptional. - PanterraNetworks

Posted: Feb 03, 2017
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Good product, GREAT customer service. Ryan was quick, resourceful and handled my issue with ease. Much impressed by their tech and customer support. There was a separate freight cost for the phone sets, it didnt appear in my original invoice, and the salesman also didnt tell me about it. So when I raised this issue with the management, they adjusted the price in my upcoming three months bills. This is another example of an organization that facilitates rather than getting greedy

Wheas1936

Moved from a Shoretel Premise Phone System - Panterra Networks

Posted: Dec 21, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Moving to the cloud for our phones has been a project we have been working on for 3 years. We were tired of managing the Shoretel system and our service agreement finally expired a few months ago. Originally we were going to deploy a competitor of PanTerra's, but after PanTerra cold called us and started to tell us all about their product we listened. We were intrigued and took a demo. Now 6 months later we have been on the system for almost 2 months and have enjoyed the features. The support has been very helpful. Although there was some pain around the on boarding, the support and follow up from the team has been fantastic, prompt and professional. We have started to really see the additional value Panterra can bring us and we are excited to keep learning and optimizing the tools and features. They just brought out the Skype for Business Integration, that's what prompted me to write the review. When we started looking at PanTerra they said they were working on it but could not give us a date and time when it would come out. We assumed that was a sales tactic to get us to buy but then when the integration came out they would probably up-charge us or something. Today my A/E called me up and let me know they had the piece and if we wanted help installing it to call into support and get it set-up. 4 hours later all 75 users have the plug-in

Marlon

Highly recommended!

Posted: Oct 24, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been using Panterra for more than a year now. This is a great service and I would recommend it to my fellow business-men. The best feature is the call forwarding and the call blocking. I can forward my calls when I am on vacation and I can block the unwanted calls. Many other services provide these features but this company makes it insanely easy. Their solutions are completely browser based and you dont need to have multiple programs running this is something very impressive to a guy who likes to keep his things in order and at one place. The voice quality is brilliant. Overall the service is seamless. The only hurdle was installing the phone, that did require some time and effort from Customer Service, but it is a forgivable sin. In one year, I have only had to call their support once, which gives you an idea how reliable this service is. Like I said before, I would recommend this service to everyone. This is a great value

jamesdean

I can access it from anywhere in the world - Panterra

Posted: Aug 26, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The best thing about Panterra Networks is that they are completely web browser oriented. That means that a guy like me can access it from anywhere in the world. I travel a lot, although it is mostly within the United States. I struggled for services that I could easily log onto when I am on the road. Panterra networks took care of that. Folks, I am not an easy man to please. Almost every VOIP service I looked up advertised their remote accessibility, but from various reviews I know that none of them had all the functions I required. That is why I am writing this review because it was reviews similar to this one, that helped me make the right decision. I will highly recommend Panterra

Thomas B.

Well done Panterra!

Posted: Aug 11, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Panterra networks have finally managed to do what NO ONE ever has done before: please my boss. You mightve chuckled there but I can assure you this is not a joke. My boss is a perfectionist (to a scary extent). I work as a networks guy for a supply chain company in D.C. We were using a VOIP service before and it was below par. Due to that, my life was hell, my boss would expect me to figure out stuff and make everything work. Then God bless a co-worker who decided to do a search to look to improve our communications. I dont know how or when he stumbled on Panterra but I am glad he did. I am told their setup team was fast and efficient and everything went seamlessly. It has been two months now (early days I know) since we installed Panterra and everything is going smoothly. Last week during a meeting my boss praised my work and said these (Panterra) guys are good, lets stick to them for a while.

jennrom

2nd VoIP company and we are happy with the Change!

Posted: Apr 21, 2016
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I received a cold call from PanTerra. I was in the middle of evaluating Nextiva, 8x8 and Jive. We were with Vonage at the time and I couldn't make calls from the mobile app and I was having a lot of outages. I had not heard of PanTerra before but was willing to listen. I was first impressed that my salesman gave me the price right over the phone. Everyone else wanted to go into depth on what they offered before they gave me the price. He was very knowledgeable of the competition and what they were offering. I was impressed with the mobile app. We are a team of ten users and we need to be able to IM one another, transfer calls and run our business from anywhere. I liked that the app had cloud storage and I could use it from my cell phone, tablet and computer. The customer service and set up process went smoothly. I was unhappy that there was a shipping cost for phones. That did not appear on my quote and my salesman did not tell me about that. I discussed that with billing and they said they can't quote shipping since they don't know what the cost will be yet. While the shipping cost was much lower than what Vonage charged I wish it had been on the quote

Jarrod Johnson

The service and sound quality are great - PanTerra Networks

Posted: Dec 11, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We signed up for PanTerra Networks at the end of October 2015. Because of Holly and her attention to detail we were live, trained and running by November 1st. We are a busy door company with 4 separate sites. We have always relied upon outside IT staffing for all of our technical needs. I have never had a project go as smooth as it did with PanTerra Networks. The phones were shipped and arrived before the expected date. All devices were pre-programmed and ready for installation. Holly had already created our user lists, set up our call flow and had the auto attendant up and running with our recordings. I signed the LOA and Holly made sure the numbers were set to port. When it came time to go live our staff had already been trained thanks to Holly and her team. Implementation of a new system was my biggest fear. Thanks to the Support Team at PanTerra it was simple and made the whole migration to VoIP easy. I would recommend PanTerra Networks to anyone. We will be a PanTerra Networks customer for life

Jarrod Johnson

The service and sound quality are great, but the on-boarding and implementation was Outstanding

Posted: Dec 11, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We signed up for PanTerra Networks at the end of October 2015. Because of Holly and her attention to detail we were live, trained and running by November 1st. We are a busy door company with 4 separate sites. We have always relied upon outside IT staffing for all of our technical needs. I have never had a project go as smooth as it did with PanTerra Networks. The phones were shipped and arrived before the expected date. All devices were pre-programmed and ready for installation. Holly had already created our user lists, set up our call flow and had the auto attendant up and running with our recordings. I signed the LOA and Holly made sure the numbers were set to port. When it came time to go live our staff had already been trained thanks to Holly and her team. Implementation of a new system was my biggest fear. Thanks to the Support Team at PanTerra it was simple and made the whole migration to VoIP easy. I would recommend PanTerra Networks to anyone. We will be a PanTerra Networks customer for life

timmcneely

None of the advanced features work

Posted: Sep 05, 2012
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

So I've been playing around and trying to get some of the advanced features of the service to work and I can't get much of anything to happen. They lack any kind of smartphone support (iOS included) even though I am constantly told that an app is on the way. I tried to get the service to work with Outlook and the plugin needs updating. They have errors on their web portal with Java and Flash. They are using old version of the Polycom UC. Sending a fax through the portal is a pain in the butt. How about a plug-in that lets fax a pdf without having to go through multiple steps? In short Panterra Network needs to get their act together and build the service they advertise. Its not a good service and there is nothing high tech about it. Everything feels and looks old and out dated. I can't wait until my contact is up so I can leave..

quidd.j

Panterra Networks Review - Voip Provider

Posted: May 04, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I've been a customer of Panterra Networks for almost two years and overall have been very satisfied with my experiences with them. Their system is reliable, their features and call quality are very good. On occasion, I have had to call in to their support line and my issues were dealt with professionally and in a timely matter. Let's face it...every company is going to have their issues, but for me, it is very important how the company goes about handling them. Panterra did an excellent job taking care of my issues/concerns. As long as this compnay continues to run their business and products in the way that they have been over the past two years, I will stick with them and continue to refer my friends and associates

psollers99

Panterra Networks Business Voip Review

Posted: Apr 12, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We are a insurance agency who is reaching clients all over the united states. We are happy with all the features that this product provides

MDDIII

Panterra Networks: Thrilled

Posted: Mar 24, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I've been using VoIP at home for the past year and thought it was finally time to switch my office over to VoIP. We got quotes and information from several providers and came to the conclusion that Panterra Networks would be the best choice for us. Our service was set-up quickly and we have been thrilled with the strong quality, great service, and tremendous savings. We are confident that we made the right decision by going with Panterra Networks

dpettaway

Panterra Networks Voip Service Review

Posted: Mar 22, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

As VoIP providers go, Panterra Network ranks very highly. The quality is excellent as is the ease of use. The service is just phenominal as is the price. There is REAL value here

K.Soenkson

Five Stars for each!

Posted: Mar 22, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Early on we had dropped calls but through the help of Panterra's support team, we figured out that it was my router that was actually causing these problems. I upgraded to one of Panterra's "supported" routers and dropped calls on my DSL line are now non-existent. From my experience, I have to say, this company has excellent customer service, quality, pricing, reliability, features, and support. Five Stars for each

sabineschris

Re: Panterra Networks

Posted: Mar 20, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Panterra Networks is G-R-E-A-T! We use them for the management company that runs one of our apartment complexes. Good price- saving over our analog Qwest Solution. Customer Service is very quick and responsive. Panterra also offers some really cool features. We have some employees with phones at home (maintenance manager, night manager, etc). Those phones function as if they were in the office so everyone is VERY ACCESIBLE

neighbors.j

Panterra Networks Unified Communications and VoIP

Posted: Mar 18, 2010
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The delivery and overall quality of Panterra definitely exceeded my companies expectations. I have had Panterra Networks for (2) two years now and have not experienced any down time what-so-ever. I highly recommend Panterra not only for their excellent quality and up-time, but also for their impeccable 24/7 Customer Support (live) that is actually based here in the Good Ol' USA! andnbsp