24 Users Reviewed Mitel MiCloud Business on www.voipreview.org
Deirdre

Service has deteriorated dramatically in last 6 months

Posted: Jul 17, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Since the beginning of 2018 Mitel has decided to outsource there customer service. Service has dramatically deteriorated. It used to be quite good. You cannot get a rapid response to serious issues that are impacting service. When you do get a response, the tech is incompetent. You can end up waiting for a week or more while the problem is supposedly being addressed, and then find out it was not resolved due to incompetence. We have been forced to cancel our contract as a result, as this is a business critical function.

wynnfam5454@gmail.com

Infrastructure

Posted: May 23, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

This is in regard to some of the posts I have read here. We installed a Mitel Hosted service and have received excellent support and call quality. I have a bit of data background and really understand what it takes to make this hosted thing work which is...INFRASTRUCTURE. Not only the cat5/6 cable and terminations done properly but the Power over Ethernet switches need to be configured/managed by someone familiar with voice priority. Another big issue is that many Internet providers configure their cable modems with SIP ALG turned on which is a no no regarding the Mitel product. Mitel is not SIP and that feature causes a lot of issues. Another provider mistake is the fact they they quite often have the internal Firewall turned on in the cable modem...another feature that causes problems. Probably the biggest factor of all is the provider or person that sold you the service..if you ask me it should always be from a Mitel Dealer/Partner... that is someone that understands the product, how it works and how to make you happy. We deal with the Mitel Partner on any issue that arises and always receive great support. You have the option of calling Mitel directly but just like any other large organization you have to deal with "HOLD TIME" Anyone can purchase a hosted product on line but i highly discourage that. Utilize someone that really has a background in servicing that type of product (Mitel or any other) and is willing to commit the time and resources necessary to get you through this not so easy transition.

klerocha

Good Cloud Solution - Mitel

Posted: Mar 26, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Mitel's Hosted PBX solution has really delivered all the businesses needs. Having a team of employees and contractors who collaborate remotely and customers based throughout South America, this solution has really provided the flexibility that we need

hglatts

Service is atrocious

Posted: Feb 04, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We have been with Mitel for over 20 years. We had a server based system and the service was always great. We decided to switch to their cloud product so we could move away from the server system. The switch over took months and months with poor attention to the details, constant follow up calls and hours and hours of work on my part correcting the issues created by Mitel support. Follow up meetings were scheduled to work the punch list but the support people never called when they said they would. I had to constantly send emails to get their attention including the managers. When you call support, you will be on hold for a very long time. On one occasion, the phone system went down. I called support and the woman took the information and said she would pass it on to the technical department. She had no idea when the service would be repaired or who would be calling. She was dismissive in her attitude and truly could care less. The system still s needs some tweaking and I am again waiting for support. The final blow is that they started billing me for the system while it was being installed and debugged while I was being billed for the old system. Customer service for the bill was as unwilling to help as the support people. There are plenty of systems out there. I would look into other products

gscarpetta

MiTel internet based phone system

Posted: Dec 05, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

This is the absolute worst phone system ever. We have had this system for 9 months and have NEVER had good service since day one it had dropped calls. The sound quality is horrible and it allows to much delay which creates a horrible talk over problem. Not a good system for businesses!!!!! I can't say it enough. Do not waste your money on this system

John S.

Great Service! - Mitel

Posted: Aug 05, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

If you're looking for top notch reliability and service...you found it. I normally don't write reviews...with the exception of one or two Amazon complaints, but these guys went above and beyond my expectations! My only complaint...the call quality is so clear...clients can actually hear my co-workers gossip

Borba73

Great service - Mitel

Posted: Aug 05, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I was very happy with the services. The reps were extremely helpful in assisting us with assessing our needs and presenting us with solutions that made sense for our organization. I would highly recommend this company to all my colleagues

serb80

MITEL NETSOLUTIONS

Posted: Aug 05, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I needed 10 phones for my dental business. I contacted Mitel Net Solutions via the chat they provide on their website. They were extremely helpful and very thorough in regards to what I needed to effectively run my business. The 5340e IP phones they provided me are very easy to use and fantastic phones. I have seen other provider phones and they were not even close to the quality of the phones that Mitel provided. I am extremely satisfied with the service so far and honestly have nothing negative to say about this company. I recommend Mitel to any small or large companies looking to change or upgrade their phone system :

Vision Publishing

5 Stars for Mitel's Hosted PBX Solution

Posted: Aug 01, 2014
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Mitel's Hosted PBX solution has really delivered on my businesses needs. Having a team of employees and contractors who collaborate remotely and customers based throughout North America, this solution has really provided the flexibility that we need. The ability for all users to easily log into any phone, route calls to their cell phone or another number and control their own experience through the Mitel Web Portal has made this any great system to use. Also, it was super easy to install! We just unpacked the phones, plugged them in to the network and entered each extension and PIN - and the install was done. The Mitel solution has met our needs and their staff has been great to work with. I would highly recommend them for your business

npersaud

Mitel Review - System Up and Running

Posted: Dec 02, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The process to have the system up and running was smooth. I really had superb support in clearing any potential issues I anticipated. There was a solution for everything

johnwinfield

Mitel Cloud A Good Idea

Posted: Nov 06, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I have been a Mitel customer for quite a while and recently switched over to the cloud product from Mitel. The post sales process was excellent as I had one contact that worked on me with everything. So far, so good

Dennis Kaminski

Mitel New Installation - Sales rep: Bryan Habibi

Posted: Sep 25, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

From the very first encounter with Bryan as well as through all of the other contacts through out the installation process was very professional! It was very easy to make contact with Bryan who was available and ready to assist at a moments notice. Equipment as well as quality of service has been a great experience! All dates for the various installation process were met

Telecomadvisorsgroup

Mitel Anyware....The Best of the Best

Posted: Sep 24, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The Mitel Anyware represents the best of the Hosted VoIP Solutions on the market. I've used others and was always very disappointed in the poor sound quality ranging from "two cans and a string" to very poor cell phone connection. Not with Anyware. The system was very easy to set up and is very easy to use. I highly recommend the Mitel Anyware

rmarquez74

Mitel Anyware: way easy

Posted: Sep 23, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

from start to finish it was easy to work with Mitel they wanted to know about my business not how many phones I needed from my first call with sales to my engineer and also the technican they were very through I didn't need to give my credit card information or jump through hoops to get the servic

AEddy

Call Quality Excellent Just As It Should Be

Posted: Sep 21, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Going with Mitel for my business phone service was a good decision mainly because its been reliable and the call quality is excellent. Im all for the best price but if the price is low and the quality stinks the cost savings is not worth it. I figured Id get good voice quality with Mitel after reading up on them but I also assumed that from an unnamed VoIP provider I switched to at my home that I ended up dumping after one month of terrible fax quality. They were a burn and churn mass advertising company and I learned my lesson. Mitel seems like a solid company and experienced enough to know that the quality has to be good before the savings matter. For me, it has to work all the time and there cant be a difference between my own phone system using land lines from my local telephone company and a hosted service like Mitels. Five thumbs up to Mitel

Flint

Mitel is a Great Company, Great Product

Posted: Sep 20, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

My experience with Mitel goes back to the 90's when we used their phone systems in our business. Back then it was by far the most reliable system we'd used and was priced right. Today, using their cloud based service AnyWhere, we can avoid the hassles and big time expense of a dedicated phone system and the cost of all the moves, adds and changes which in the old days added up to a good chuck of change. When I saw Mitel as an option this time around it was a no brainier to me and to form, they have been great to work with. I also like their simple pricing plan that includes all the various costs so I dont have to reeducate myself every few months on what we are buying and how much we're paying. Over all I dont have any cons as it all seems to work as pitched

Gregg3010

New VOIP Service

Posted: Sep 05, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

After one week the phones work well and provide the service we sought. There are some limitations due to the Ignition system that we purchased, but it does have a lot of flexibility given the demands we placed on the provider

CodyBoren

Mitel bent over backwards for me

Posted: Sep 04, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

My sales person Shannon was excellent. We live in a rural area and most VOIP companies will not even talk to us about getting service, they just tell us that they do not service our area. Mitel did everything possible to get us local number's. In short they were not able to get us a number that matched our home town (not because of Mitel, but because our local phone company) so we had to port our # to the cell phone service provider and then forward it to the number that Mitel was able to get us. Shanon was with us every step of the way and was even able to discount our service a bit, for the trouble. It is so nice to have a big phone system for our Real Estate Office, without having a BIG bill. Any questions or changes that we had to make, Mitel support was right on top of things in getting it fixed or answers to us

tgardner

John Brothwell MD

Posted: Sep 04, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Everyone is very quick to respond to questions. Overall a very good experience transferring phones. The ability to customize yourself online is great. The thorough workup prior to starting the service was very impressive. They took alot of time working out all the details before anything was transferred. They didn't just turn it on and wait to see what happens. A very impressive team. I would highly recomment this service to anyone

overworkedjoe

Mitel is the best and saved me a lot of money

Posted: Sep 03, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We are a 2o person ad agency and the phone is our most important tool. In the past it has also been an expensive tool. Now with Mitel we have saved more than 50% off our phone bill and have many more features than we had with our old telco PBX. We have been on for over 2 months and so far the quality has been excellent and the ease of use and installation was impressive. The biggest hassle was the number porting, but that is more a function of the telco releasing our old numbers rather than an issue with Mitel. it took 45 days to port, but that was no big deal because we had the new phones plugged and ready to go so as soon as the porting was complete we are up and running without missing a beat. We would recommend to anyone looking to save money and get all of the features that you always wanted in your phone system

Lippy

Great Features, Easy to Set Up, All Good So Far!

Posted: Aug 26, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

You don't have to be particaully tech-savy to feel comfortable setting up and using this Mitel system. When starting out you can actually reach someone to answer questions so you are not forced to waste a lot of time figuring things out on your own. Adding phones is also easy and pricing is simple so getting approval on adding new users is strightforward for me. All around it has been excellent product and i'd make the same decision again if I had to

JamesWind

Great Phone System! Mitel AnyWare

Posted: Aug 08, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

The phones are beautiful and their costs are included in the monthly service so there were no big up-front expenses. The call quality is excellent and we've never experienced any downtime. The online admin portal makes it easy to move extensions and manage our call routing

SoCalSysAdmin

Mitel AnyWare--Good features, great uptime

Posted: Aug 06, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I'll start by saying I wish we would have found the mitel anyware system sooner than we did. Not all voip providers are created equal, and that has been made ever clearer to me since getting our company outfitted with mitel phone service. We have 30 phone lines set up for a call center in southern california (torrance), and being that we're a call center, we really need our phones to work or we don't really have a business. Getting started was quick and easy. The mitel reps also do a good job of explaining how to set up features like auto attendant, and linking up the system to our employees' mobile phones. We haven't had a problem yet, so I'm confident in being able to recommend mitel to any other midsized businesses like ours

jaybarker248

Excellent business phone system Mitel AnyWare

Posted: Aug 05, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I'm an IT Systems Admin for a mid-sized office that relies very heavily on their phone system. We went through a few VoIP providers before finally settling on Mitel AnyWare. We had a lot of frustrations with our previous providers, but now with Mitel AnyWare my job has been much easier since our system has not had any failures or issues. Our salespeople also tell me that the features that the system provides makes their job easier as well. Would recommend i