13 Users Reviewed Alliance Phones on www.voipreview.org
Culleton

Alliance has the best support of any VOIP provider we have ever used

Posted: Apr 09, 2019
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We moved from a traditional (non-voip) provider to 8x8 many years ago. I became accustomed to lousy support. After all, it seems to be the way of the world in these times. One day I just couldn't take it anymore. Our phones weren't working correctly, I couldn't get support on the phone and I started looking for a new provider. I was scared stiff. I had online sales customer service and 8 retail locations and no idea what rang where. Alliance held my hand through the transfer, put up with my state of panic and got everything working perfectly in short order. Fast forward years later and Alliance is my VOIP provider for 4 businesses. They provide service and phone numbers in Texas, New York (they even got me a 212 number) and Costa Rica. Yes, they got me local phone numbers in Jaco Costa Rica for RentRica. I recently ported my cell phone number to Alliance. They walked me through setting up a SIP app on my phone, helped me get SMS working and followed up to make sure everything was as it should be. I can only compare the phone service to 8x8 and it is night and day. But I can compare the support to every company I am forced to deal with every day. Alliance has better phone support than 99% of the companies I do business with and that is a very long list. To me, support after the sale is as important as the service provided.

setarehjavadi

Exceptional Service!

Posted: Nov 09, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We had previously tried VOIP with a large carrier. We consistently experienced dropped calls and it impacted our business. We decided to try Alliance. We could not have been more impressed. Their platform is amazing and has allowed all our offices in different locations to connect and feel like one office. The call quality is outstanding. Most importantly, Alliances customer service is exceptional. We are able to reach the Alliance team immediately and deal with the same great staff. With Alliance, there is no unending wait times and speaking to random individuals at a call centre. Their staff are informed and always have creative and resourceful suggestions to our requests and questions. We could not be more pleased to have transferred to Alliance and highly recommend them to anyone looking for a VOIP service provider. Thank you Alliance!

alexmiler

Great Service!

Posted: Jun 25, 2018
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I switched from Jive to Alliance Phones. They are truly the best VOIP Phone System that I've had. They stand out from the rest with their real value for money and polite and prompt service. The online portal makes managing the phone system much faster and easier. All our drivers have the mobile app installed on their smartphones. It just makes things so much easier and simpler.

Diliana Kotova

Exceptional Support, Great Service and Response - Time - Alliance Phones

Posted: Jun 11, 2015
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We recently had to move to a new office, as our company grew, and we've decided to use this opportunity to switch our VOIP Provider, with which we were not too happy anyways. I have to admit that when we saw Alliance Phones quote proposal, at first we did not take it very seriously, as the price seemed pretty low, considering all the features that they offer, on top of which, they have unlimited minutes for US and Canada. However, after we had a few conversations with Alliance Phones, we realized that they are very serious and dedicated to what they do. We even asked them for some references in our state and they were very quick to provide us with such. All the three companies that we called had very nice things to say about them. They were all impressed with their fantastic response and support. They even have an Emergency Support that runs 24/7 and most importantly, it is US based. We have been using Alliance Phones services for about 4 months now and I can honestly say that we had never had any disappointments. They are very kind, quick to act and always ready to go out of their way, in order to satisfy us. Their Web Interface is really easy to use but now I can think of few times, when we were not sure how to setup a certain feature (I think it was the Call Queues) and they did it for us straight away. The best thing about it is that it took them 5 minutes to do it. It's the type of service that we would sincerely recommend

zara

Easy to setup

Posted: Sep 25, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I did a lot of research before I decided to go with Alliance. The web portal is nice. I can see who is on phone in my office. For the 9 months I have been with them I havent had any issues with quality of the service. I would recommend

flight

Alliance Phones are Just The Best!

Posted: Sep 25, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

With 14 months service I can say I'm pretty happy with Alliance Phones. I don't use most of the features offered, but I really like the voicemail-to-email and the cool thing is that my clients can hear my business voicemail even though the phone is forwarded to my cell phone

d_anderson

Nailed Down Alliance Phones

Posted: Sep 21, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Im new to VoIP and as everything new Im trying to be more careful. The guys from Alliance were very patient and explained me everything in details. Everything seem natural no scripted answers or questions. Very Happy! Will definitely recommend

ladydiamond

Wild About Alliance

Posted: Sep 14, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I got screwed by m*gap*t* they were supose to do my phone an the guy just hooked 2 eithernet cables up in over 4 1/2 hrs never configured provisioned or anything didnt hava a computer with him or anything to access the gear he left the jobsite a few times and was gone 1/2 hr 45 min each time he left and told me to do it myself said he had other apointments so trying to find a company that could handle the spa232d truned out to be a challange i got ahold of Alliance and they said they delt with all cisco prouducts it took a bit of doing stanley got into my ata and got me configured and proviosned and got to see the new ata control panel this company ROCKS IAM THRILLE

johnsmith

Great Savings

Posted: Sep 08, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I was a customer of Time Warner. Switching to Alliance Phones saved me more than 70% and I have more features that I need

stevelee

Amazing Service

Posted: Sep 04, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Before I decided to go with Alliance Phones I was looking into inhouse PBXs. However it seems like everybody nowadays talks about the cloud. I have 10 Phone units and I dont care whether Im on the cloud or off the cloud as long as the price I pay is reasonable. I dont want to show off my equipment, I just want it to work. I had experience with buy this equipment and then youre on your own, so the concept of the cloud technology plug and play sounded more appealing to me. Alliance Phones offered very competitive price and have a friendly staff. Whatever they promised, they delivered

alex_phillips77

Bravo! Alliance Phones

Posted: Aug 20, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

Recently switched to Alliance Phones. We ported our phone numbers and we were able to configure our Cisco SPA 504 and Cisco SPA 303 phones. Luckily we do not have to use our Cisco UC 320W PBX, which drove us crazy. It would make our phones go wild. They will ring and when you answer them the call will drop. We will go to the basement and restart the Cisco UC and this would fix the problem, but this is not something that we would like to engage on a weekly basis. We did purchase support for it, but I still had to run and restart it manually. Alliance Phones do not only eliminated this chaos, but added additional features to our phone system online fax, voicemail to e-mail (attachment) not just notification (as its with 320W), intercom and custom music on hold and I think in case of power failure the phones are automatically forwarded to our cell phones. (Well we have UPS so I guess that should be some kind of huge emergency). Anyhow we love the service

brharper77

Alliance Phones has Reliable business phone service

Posted: Jul 31, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

We switched to Alliance Phones business phone service about 7 months ago and have never looked back. The customer service is excellent and we've literally had no problems getting set up, and have not had to deal with any down time. We are a mid-sized law firm and definitely need a phone system that we can count on. We'd recommend it to any other small to medium sized business

joseph_dental

Alliance Phones is A Very good choice.

Posted: Jul 30, 2013
Sound Quality Reliability Features Customer Service Price Overall User Rating
The Good:

The Bad:

I really like the fact that all the basic features are easy accessible when I log into our Administration panel. Im also happy that we get rid of our fax machine and now we receive all our faxes over e-mail